Aldi Luxury Candles

 

Do these £3.99 candles from Aldi live up to the hype? They’ve been hailed the dupes of the expensive but seriously luxurious brand Jo Malone, who I am a big fan of. I adore their fragrances, Earl Grey and Cumber is absolutely divine, I highly suggest you go and give it a sniff if you haven’t.

I bought all three of these candles the moment I saw them in my local Aldi store. They tend to sell out super quick so I knew I probably wouldn’t get the chance again for a while. Oh boy, I’m glad I did! All three smell lovely, my firm favourite being; NO.2 Blackberry Bay. It takes a little while for the scent to fill the room and I don’t think they’re quite as strong smelling as my beloved Jo Malone candles, I would say these are a much more delicate scent but they are lovely.

It is safe to say I will be re-stocking when I spot them again.

Are they better than the Jo Malone candles? No. But they are not too far off.

So quick, pull your shoes on and head down to your local Aldi and see if these beauties are in stock! I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Posted by

Adorkable. Photo mad. A short-arse. Geeky. Random. Giggler. Aspiring photographer. Walking on a moonbeam. Living in a daydream.

5 thoughts on “Aldi Luxury Candles

      1. Every time I go to Aldi I buy a couple if they are in stock. Me too! I love nothing more than wearing a cozy jumper and fluffy socks whilst snuggling under a blanket with a hot chocolate and a good book.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

